GARDEN SCHOOL CALENDAR

2016-2017 SCHOOL YEAR

  Download 2016-17 Calendar Here: Garden School Calendar 2016-17  
Labor Day: Monday, September 5
Opening Day: Thursday, September 8 PTA Welcome Coffee at 8:00 AM
Rosh Hashanah Monday, October 3 and Tuesday, October 4 (school closed)
Columbus Day: Monday, October 10 (school closed)
Yom Kippur Wednesday, October 12 (school closed)
Faculty Workshop: Friday, October 21 (school closed)
Parent/Teacher Conferences Wednesday, November 16 (from 3-8PM)
Thanksgiving Recess: Thursday, November 24 and Friday November 25 (school closed)
Merit Scholarship Exam / School Open House: Saturday, December 10 – Merit Exam at 9:00 AM open only to Grades 5-11 (Info here), Open House from 9:00 until 12 noon FOR ALL GRADES
Winter Break: Friday, December 16 (noon dismissal)  Tuesday, January 3 (classes resume)
Upper Division Exams: Thursday and Friday, January 12, 13
Martin Luther King, Jr.: Monday, January 16 (school closed)
Upper Division Exams (cont.): Tuesday to Thursday, January 17 – 19
February Break: Monday, February 20–24 (school closed)  Monday, February 27(classes resume)
Faculty Workshop: Friday, March 17 (school closed)
Spring Break: Monday, April 10 – Monday April 17 (school closed)  Tuesday, April 18 (classes resume)
Garden School Gala Friday, March 31st
Memorial Day: Monday, May 29 (school closed)
Upper Division Exams: Monday June 5 – June 9
Closing Day: Friday, June 9 (noon dismissal)
High School Graduation: Tuesday, June 13
  Download 2016-17 Calendar Here: Garden School 2016-17 Calendar   Date: Revised 1/16